Leadership Team


The Talaris team is composed of highly experienced leaders in the fields of immunology, cell therapy, clinical development, manufacturing, and people development.

Chief Executive Officer
Suzanne Illdstad
Chief Scientific Officer and Founder
Chief Medical Officer
Mary Kay Fenton
Chief Financial Officer
Mike Zdanowski, CTO
Chief Technology Officer
Vice President of Technical Operations
Doug Laidlaw, PhD
Senior Director, Medical Affairs
Seema Shetty
Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs
Eric Gornstein
Vice President of Strategy
Vice President of Portfolio and Program Management
Vice President, Quality
Vice President of Clinical Operations
Vice President of Human Resources
Vice President of Corporate Development
Colby Squire
Head of Research and Development
Head of Process Development